HGUC Jesta Primed and ready for the new year!

Sorry for the long unannounced hiatus I took the past 3 months..a growing baby boy, a big ton of shit load stuff at work and starcraft 2 took what little time I have from the blog. But first, a great happy new year! Better late than never haha. I have been working on the Jesta on and off, refining and sanding somethings. But I decided to skip out on the shotgun as my HGUC Kampher looks pretty weird without it.

I have gotten a lot of queries on the backpack joint. Its actually a very simple joint from kotobukiya with a left over 3mm rod sprue that i glued to the base of the cannon as the connector.

I also added pla plates at the connector area to hide it. If not it will stand out like a sorethumb.

This coincidentally is one where I tried and experimented with lots of pla work. I am very happy and learned a lot from this build.

Well in the meantime, got to find some time to paint this during the weekend! Thanks again for reading!

Till the next post!

30 thoughts on “HGUC Jesta Primed and ready for the new year!

  1. Heh thanks! Hmm I am going for Military colors so something closer to very matt green, some dash of brown and a bit of white 😛

  2. Welcome back and Happy New Year mate!

    I quite like what you have done to the backpack so that the cannon will look like it’s connected to a number of stuff (pipes and covers etc) rather than just sticking on a corner of a backpack. Looking forward to see you colouring it!

    • Heh thanks Q and happy new year to you too! Hope you like the coloring later 😛 Though I have a tendency to just build and not paint stuff haha >_<!

  3. So that’s why it’s been a while since the last update… Welcome back! As for the Jesta, that alone already looks so awesome, can’t wait to see the finished model!

  4. always enjoy looking at primed kits! the added details blend in well. since hes a grunt, are you going to add some weathering?

    work+gaming+blogging is hard enough to manage but you have a baby in the picture too, dont know how you do it but keep it up! 😀

    • Hmm I am going for a clean look, don’t really like them dirty unless its a zaku haha! Well as for managing everything, the formula includes supportive wife and mom haha! SC2 I just narrow down to terran…my goal is to hit platinum by end of this season!!

    • :p Nah your work is more complicated and detailed compared to mine….plus I told myself to limit the mods till this point lol if not I won’t be able to finish!!

Leave a comment