HGUC Rezel Commander Completed!

Squeezing a couple of minutes a day, I finally managed to complete my HGUC Rezel Commander. Having switched to snap fitting as my main mode of getting my gunpla fix, I must say I welcome this change of pace in my life. Hopefully once my son gets older and less hand holding can I have more chances of doing mods in the future. ย And for this time round, I’ll only be taking photos of my Rezel based on just one pose ^^. (Lazy mode setting in lol…) Of all the poses I could think of, this is my favorite configuration and happily sitting on my desk. Hope you guys enjoy the pictures!!

And a little preview of what is coming up next hehe…

Till the next post!

52 thoughts on “HGUC Rezel Commander Completed!

    • haha well I am almost actually done with the Re Gz. As for the RG hehe….I am going thru the manual later!!

  1. Nice clean work Chubbs! Check out my blog tomorrow I’ve completed my Hazel Custom. I would’ve never completed it if I didn’t have your blog for motivation ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Thanks man! Thats another fantastic work coming from you! Glad to know my blog can be your source of motivation!

  2. Nice build. Oooo a Re-GZ. Don’t worry about your son. He’ll go from holding hands to holding Gunpla in a couple of years to join his father. XD

    • Haha i just got some loots last night and place it beside my son’s bed…he actually turned and grab the boxes lol…..

  3. rezel and his little brother ๐Ÿ˜€
    it’s good to see you still manage to gunpla bit by bit.

    chubbs, what background did you use for this photoshoot? The white is really nice especially on rezelcompleted7.jpg. I tried with a white wall but it didnt work for me. I believe I have wrong method for lighting.

    • Ah actually this is shot with a white table against a white wall and natural light. I did adjust the brightness in photoscape cos it was a bit dark in the original photo!!

      Haha well bit by bit I am slowly clearing my stash ๐Ÿ˜› Just hope I don’t add too much more haha!

  4. Haha, I completely understand how tight the time is when building the gunplas…. Especially when we have a baby in our care.. ^^
    It’s like doing 15 minutes gunpla, and then 2 hours pending because of etc etc things. ^^
    Oh and, nice ReZel you got there hehe.

    • Perfect description of my current situation ๐Ÿ˜› Thats why I didn’t even think of sanding or gluing as you have to attend to the baby on the fly!!

  5. It’s always great to know how you still manage to find some time to do your gunpla every day, even if it’s just a couple minutes. ^^

    Long, sleek, big, big gun and wing binders, the ReZEL Commander Type sure is a design that many dig into (myself included). Even though you only feel like showing one pose in this picture, the ReZEL still looks very impressive nonetheless, and I gotta say I really like the gold/silver pipes you’ve done on the back of the legs – I might think of doing this to my GFFN ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    • Thanks! Glad you like the gold silver combination on his legs. Indeed even for a straight build without mods, the rezel looks fantastic on the table!

    • Ah not at the moment. Think of just focusing on building and taking photos. As for reviews I think there are already quite a large number of sites covering them.

      • There’re very little reviews, none of them is any good, so I hope someone would make a good review for it (it’s not like I’m forcing you to do so)

    • Ah well this Avatar is not unique so I am not surprise seeing this popping up as other ppl’s avatar haha.

      The next kit is the RE Gz from Chars Counter Attack ^^

  6. Haiz.. i am so tight on budget i cant even get regular kits now..[blame Kamen rider franchises again]..

    Btw chubs, ever considered the MG Kamen Rider figurise line? its not that bad.. but the colour mold.. and the obvious seems on the helmets.. [KR Double’s line]

    • Ah so far I have no inclination on getting any of the kamen rider stuff. Guess not my type of kit haha. Also, I don’t have space and budget to collect another series!

  7. btw I realized that your build is clean chubbs, I thought you painted your kits, but it seems a snap fit also can be looking good eh?
    gotta learn to be a good snapfitter too..

    • Ah I think its also due to HGUC engineering. These days the nub marks are quite well hidden and not much seamlines that are very obvious! All I did is just trim the nub marks with greater care than my usual builds!

      Nonetheless painted ones are still way better haha.

    • Haha well the Rgz is the Rezel predecessor hehe. One of the more beautiful grunt units out the in market now!

  8. Wow.. WHat a huge coincidence that the both of us picked “007” for the ReZEL XD.

    That’s a really sweet pose… my MG can’t do that because the legs are so damn heavy ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • Lol, I didn’t notice until you mentioned it…must be your beautiful pictures..distract me from looking into the details ๐Ÿ˜›

      Thats the beauty of 1/144 scale haha…but no doubt the MG version looks so much better…

Leave a Reply

