Thank goodness its good friday…

Thank goodness its Good Friday today, I so needed this little pocket of time for a good rest. Of course it gives me the opportunity to help my wife out with the chores and not without a few little friends of mine hehe. Another thing I amย grateful for is Nescafe instant coffee. Tear the sacket, pour in hot water and my instant wake up drink is ready. Greenie up here is very helpful in preparing my drink.

Shorty ask ย if there are other stuff to be done. Greenie points him in the direction of the washroom..

Shorty : Oh my what have i got myself into! (Stares at the piles of baby clothings waiting to be washed…)

Shorty : Whoa, what are you doing down there my friend?

Its good to sort out your clothes before you dump them in the washing machine…you’ll never know what might be in them!!

In the mean time, Greenie has tasked himself with washing the pacifiers and milk bottles. Babies tend to run through them quickly so washing frequently is a must!

Greenie : Chubbs all done!

Wormy : Erh Shorty which one should I choose….( I swore washing machines used to just have one button…)

Shorty quickly points out the right button…fuzzy it is!!

Shorty : Well Wormy, looks like we did it.

Wormy : Heh…where is Greenie all this while..

….

The sounds of soldiers firing ….

Greenie : DIE ZERG!!!!!

(Occasionally, do sneak out and play a bit hahaha…)

A Happy Good Friday to everyone!

Till the next post!

35 thoughts on “Thank goodness its good friday…

  1. Ah, Happy good Friday, mate. And also enjoy your cuppa. =D
    I prefer the yellow or red as the green ones tends to give me headaches (due to migraine). Ah, the green boyz are helping you out, eh? =D

    Coming soon to me, three-of-a-kind.

    • Ah same to you bro! Ah the green one can be quite strong haha and considering that my little green friends are making the cuppa for me today!

      You do have 3 green fellows don’t ya ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. a very busy day you have there good thing you have a small group of assistants to help you by..

    here Good Friday is supposed to be a day of resting, being raised in a country where most Filipinos are Catholic it also became a habit of mine not to do anything as many tend not to do any jobs (or chores) or not to make too much noise. ๐Ÿ™‚

    as for me I spent the entire day on the front of the PC playing Age of Empires 3 hehehe

    • Haha thank goodness I have them! HAha don’t worry, I spend my spare time playing SC2 today plus a bit of work on the rezel! I definitely need this day of resting. Feel a whole lot better now compared to a couple of days back. Plus I get to spend some quality time with my family too!

    • Ah you’ll need all the break you can get man…..luckily I don’t have to take exams any longer haha ๐Ÿ˜› But wait till my son starts his lol…..

  3. Ah the holiday right now sure is a blessing for us (laughs). Hope you are enjoying this long weekend peacefully!

    It has been a while since I have last seen Samsung household stuff, since it has been heavily associated with electronics. That reminds me of the days when I was still studying in the UK actually: My Samsung laptop died, and I wanted to search for Samsung customer services in the UK. Found their website but had no CS for computers, which is bizzare. Enquired a staff about it in a electronics chain store, and he replied: “Oh I thought Samsung only makes refridgerator!” LOL XD

    • Haha tell me about it! One free day is like heaven sent!!! Lol, I am also under the impression that Samsung only does washing machines and such haha!

    • Ah for the new seasons I switched back to terran. So far still stuck at silver lol! The one I didn’t play the most is protosss!! Just find protoss a bit boring to play lol.

    • Haha terran buddy hi five lol! I usually play during saturday afternoons when my little one is sleeping. If you happen to be free we can play a bit ๐Ÿ˜›

    • Haha they can be quite addictive aren’t they! Plus I am sure they will sit well with Danbox and gang ๐Ÿ˜›

      Good friday to you too! (its never too late haha!)

  4. hehe baby laundry is a non-stop affair and there’s never enough clean nappies LOL!
    btw looks like we both have a Samsung washing machine , Air turbo FTW!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Haha hi five bro ๐Ÿ˜› Decent washing machine at a good price ^^

      I never knew that babies can change so many stuff in a day!!! You are so right that there is never enough clean nappies!

  5. I use cold water for my coffee, which is made using a coffee grinder which requires roasted coffee beans which are all very expensive (not counting the milk and the sugar) TToTT, all for the sake of not going back and forth to Starbucks every morning.

    • Starbucks is way beyond me given my current situation. Just prefer the plain vanilla coffee without any exotic names and prices ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

