The Toy Room 2010 in review

I opened up my mail box this morning and found this really delightful email from the wordpress team which I would like to share haha….

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

The Louvre Museum has 8.5 million visitors per year. This blog was viewed about 80,000 times in 2010. If it were an exhibit at The Louvre Museum, it would take 3 days for that many people to see it.

In 2010, there were 124 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 271 posts.

The busiest day of the year was January 1st with 742 views. The most popular post that day was Origins Part 2 – First post of the year!!.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were WordPress Dashboard, gunpla-inochi.com, gundamguy.blogspot.com, tsukinaridesu.blogspot.com, and dennis-toys.blogspot.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for chubbybots, gundam marker tutorial, gundam marker guide, hamster, and fat hamster. (Lol…hamster…..)

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Origins Part 2 – First post of the year!! January 2010
58 comments

2

Gundam tutorial 1 – How to remove nubs with polishing compound August 2009
88 comments

3

Gundam tutorial 2 – A little guide on using Gundam Markers August 2009
9 comments

4

Guides August 2009
36 comments

5

Completed Works July 2009
2 comments

Also I’ll like to take this time to really thank all the readers and wonderful comments! I never envisioned this blog going pass the one year mark and yet here I am. If it wasn’t for you guys / gals probably I wouldn’t be writing this post this very instant! I wish everyone a fantastic New Year ahead and of course more incredible loots buahahaha!!

Till the next post!

34 thoughts on “The Toy Room 2010 in review

    • Ah so sorry on the 3rd part…somewhat like rockleelotus I have been a bit slow on the story lol…1 year of hiatus on the story isn’t good lol….

      Hopefully I can get it done one day!

  1. Happy New Year! I’m a bit late since my area is like in the last of the time zones xD.

    Haha… If I knew wordpress would be kind enough to give me an annual summary of my blog then I wouldn’t have typed out my own and saved some time ^^;

    Let’s also make 2011 a great one!

    • Haha happy 2011 Z! Ah I also took somewhat of a hiatus this year, lots of longs breaks with long pauses between post. What I aim is to be more consistent this year!

      As for that annual summary it was totally unexpected. And very timely too on wordpress part!

  2. wow considering even your long break you still had some good amount of traffic on this blog of yours..

    congratulations, good luck to your wife and new kid, and yea many more loots to ya!!! 😀

    • Haha well i guess mainly the tutorials got a lot of repeat traffic and quite a lot of links. Thanks man! Next time i’ll feature my son when he pops out!!

  3. From the amount of comments you should know your blog is doing extremely well! And the best part is people search for your name to find your blog! Seems like you are famous bro!

    • Ah thanks man!!! Actually I have thank you for letting me in on all those event coverage and meeting fellow like minded bloggers! I am very heartened to find actually people directly looking for my name 🙂

  4. ahhh happy new year chubbs!! hahahs been abit late on this… x.x” sadly school starts for me on tomorrow darn T^T…. it isn’t as “happy new” year for me =[

    • Ah when you start working like me, you will wish you rather be back in school studying haha! School isn’t as bad as you think compared to what you will face later in life 😛

      Anyways happy new year nonetheless!

  5. Buhaha…I have a long list of nendos that I haven’t shown here hehee…..something similar to your Kamen Rider loot 😛

Leave a Reply

