HGUC Sinanju Snapfit Complete!

I am very excited to be part of the HGUC Sinanju Group build organized by ZD especially since lots of my other fellow gundam bloggers are also doing their Sinanju also. Can feel the energy building up ever since watching episode 2 of Gundam Unicorn and what better way to channel that excitement than building the big guy Sinanju itself! I couldn’t resist taking pictures of the red comet when I finished snap fitting.

Some things that I noted, the neck is a bit too short and can’t really look done. So some neck raising will have to be done to give him a more menacing look. Even if this is just a snap fit, Sinanju looks glorious close up…my camera just can’t stop snapping!!


The arm also has quite a nasty looking seam running through it. That will require another mod to remove it while at the same time making it easier to paint.

The tights also have another seamline but that can be easily converted to panel lines instead like the MG version.

Also I had some troubles removing the booster after snap fitting! This part is so tight I had to take drastic measures to disassemble it!!

Indirectly the first mod done to this kit lol…..had to slice the red portion into half to facilitate removal. Plus I had to trip the edges of the 2 circled grey parts so make it easier to remove the thrusters.

Also dug through some of my old hobby mags and found this really awesome full weapon system Sinanju…..time to startย rummaging throw my gunpla graveyard for parts!!! And also I need a victim for the intended Sinanju kick…

Till the next post!

 

53 thoughts on “HGUC Sinanju Snapfit Complete!

  1. Nice… Even it’s just a snap-fit.

    Ohh… That hard to take out the main thrusters? *takes note*

    Nub marks~! AHHH~! Nothing like a little sanding to do the job . =D
    You be modding the neck, me, I need to do something about the legs.

    • Haha yep!! I have to use spiral power x 10 plus saw to take it out!!! Don’t worry, sanding is in progress!! Eliminate nubs marks!!

      Oh interesting. Wonder what mods you’ll do for the legs. They aren’t as articulate as some of the other kits out there.

    • Actually snap fit is to see the whole kit and find out which parts I need to mod. Snapfit quite okay for HGUC, just trim the pegs and its easy to take out.

  2. ooh why are those nubs placed on the visible points? >.< though its also good to hear the parts are snug as you will not be worrying about loose parts ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Ah that is one of the things thats bothering me for this kit. Very obvious spots for nub marks but since I am painting this so its okay still ๐Ÿ˜›

      The parts are too snug in this case hahahah!!!

    • Actually if you sand and flat coat the whole kit, don’t really need to paint. The red is quite nice.

      The gold trims are not really that hard once you start on it. Just patience and steadiness will do!

  3. finally saw ep 2 ๐Ÿ˜€ amazing and sinanju is awesome! will consider getting him eventually… wanna take part in this GB.

    btw did you notice how when Kshatriya got his first binder cut, it came back XD and after that he another got cut off and was left with 3 still lol …damn that reminds me, i still kinda want kshatriya too!!

      • ohhh i see! it all makes sense now, thanks ๐Ÿ˜€ to me the initial cut looked like it took off a bigger chunk thats why seeing the second cut made me think it was another binder, fast paced action!

    • Amazing right! haha Ep2 opening when Char came out was very nostalgic…feel like seeing Char’s counter attack movie again. Cool! Just drop ZD a message when you get your Sinanju bro!

      Oh heh I didn’t notice that during the movie lol….but thats quite a glaring mistake don’t you think lol!!! So Kshatriya binders can regen…thats one cool skill!!

  4. Sinanju sure looks great. A challenge for a number of gunpla builders will be how to paint the gold emblems on the chest and ‘sleeves’ I guess. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    An interesting bonus spotted from Hobby no Toriko: Backpack of Sinanju is compatible with Sazabi’s so you can arm Sinanju with funnels and vice versa~

    Looking forward to see you finishing your own version of Sinanju!

    • Wow thanks for the tip of from Hobby no toriko! That will help a lot! I do have an old hguc Sazabi that I just snap fit last time. It is actually harder on the HG due to the size compared with the MG. Haha still racking my brains out while sanding man!

  5. It’s gonna be great watching you guys embarked on a groupbuild. You looked to be making great progress, I’m sure it wouldn’t be long before you start painting it.

    The HGUC Sinanju sure looks great, it will be a great alternative to the MG Sinanju in terms of size and cash.

    • I love the idea of group builds and see what we all can come up with. Plus it definitely spurs me on to do much faster ๐Ÿ˜› Similarly to the HGUC Unicorn this is definitely more worthwhile in price and size!

  6. I think they really struck gold with the Sinanju’s design – it looks awesome even completely unpainted. Group builds are definitely cool. Will there be a unanimous shot of all the completed Sinanjus in the end? Like even if you all had to mail them to one place? Because that would be all sorts of awesome.

    • Couldn’t agree with you more on that! One of the best designs from Bandai so far other than the Kampher and Gouf ๐Ÿ˜›

      Ah thats an excellent suggestion! But I am afraid it might not be possible due to our different locations and the terrible reputation of local mail service with their ‘excellent’ handling of delicate items…

Leave a Reply

