Big black deathy….

After their secret look a couple of weeks back, Raspberyl and gang have set out to work on their latest project.

Raspberyl : Of course for such a big project I’ll need extra help ^^

Melissa : Come on you twerps, get your ass moving!

Melissa : We have a world to conquer! I want Deathy (Thanks to ZD for coming up with this name!)  finished by the weekend!

Also I did a couple of mods hehe…

Now one thing about the old zoids are that the parts are only able to move only when you turn on the power switch to the motors. So the challenge for the mods is to enable the parts to move freely and also to increase the articulation if possible without having to turn on the motors! Lets just hope I don’t screw up my one and only deathsaurer! (Should have gotten another one that time just in case!)

As I won’t be using the battery powered features, I separated the eye camera piece and cut off the wires.

Also I wanted to enable to jaw to swerve up and down, I used those really strong black tape and tape around the part as shown above. This will enable a tighter fit!

I also cut off the pieces preventing the jaw from moving.

Next to increase the arm articulation, I sawed off these parts circled in green.

Next with a 3 mm drill, I managed to embed a Koto MSG joint. Fits so nicely that I don’t even have to use plastic cement!

Next at the arms, I embedded the female portion of the peg.

Haha now I have flexible arms! But will still need to do some covering up for those gaping holes…

Raspberyl : Now cousin, with these mods genosaurer will be nothing!! Buahahahah!!!!!

Melissa : Buhahahaa!!! (Maniacal laughing in unison…)

Till the next post!

45 thoughts on “Big black deathy….

  1. My my… Ugly toys make good cheap labou… I mean, minions. XD

    Nice mod to that Zoid and would wonder on how is the opposing team will fare…

    Saber Alter: That mere machinery is nothing compare to thy Excalibur.

  2. heh thanks! You forget to add cheap and cute haha 😛

    I won’t want to come between your Saber and her Excalibur…..and if she does an unlimited blade works…that will be another story lol!!

  3. SUcks I dont have anymore zoids with me to mod, But heck That would give Dethsaurer some wicked moves it pulled whn it was also CGI

    Hey Tripticon, its your long lost brother…or sister

    • Wow Tripticon! Haha now that you mention it they do look really similar! I would love to get my hands on Tripticon provided its at a good price…not to mention its rival metroplex 😛

  4. articulation mods for zoids 😀

    if only Zoids still not extinct here (there are some though, but not what i want) then i could render one for Zoidspoison contest this year 😀

    • Ah I still see a bit of zoids around but at insane prices. Hopefully I can get a few more during year end crazy christmas sales 😛 Since I don’t intend to turn the power on, might as well go for articulation mods and have more fun with the story later 😛

    • Haha I always wanted to do a mod like that because I find the lack of articulation disturbing! At least now it has a more articulate jaw and arms and that will be better for my figure comics 😛

  5. you mods a Zoids kit?? seriously??
    that’s ultra GREAT!!

    I mean, I love Zoids!! and for me, these Tomy models are really hard to be modified, or even to be painted cause of the nature of their plastic mold

    can’t wait to see your further updates on this one ^^b

    • Heh thanks! Ah this is my first time modding zoids kits so i’ll need all the luck I can get 😛 You are right about the plastic…took a bloody long time to saw off those parts!! But then again, its makes them very sturdy!

  6. wow.. very nice mods.. looking forward to deathy’s debut!! it’ll be a very nice addition to your kit line-up.. haha. i’ll also be getting a pin vice soon.. maybe tml at HAG for a simple mod to my unicorn head display base to be compatible with the MG unicorn.. cant wait to buy the pin vice! =D

    • Ah pin vice! I tried using pin vices but in the end I always revert back to those default heads with various sizes 😛 Don’t have to spend so much time changing the drill bits haha! Good luck on your mod man!

  7. uglies are cute! how can you explain that statement… 😀
    great mod on the joint chubbs, it even fit perfectly without any cement!

    so now how many factions are there in the toy room?

    • Ah what I did for the joints is actually to drill a hole and then just snug it the koto joints without cementing. They fit quite snuggly and tight!

      Hehe the uglies are adorable under any situation. Hmm currently Riannon is one, Saber sangokuden fraction, Mari X Kero fraction and Raspberyl X Melissa fraction hehe.

      I got a few nendos to work into the story. The wild card is yoko at the moment ^^

Leave a Reply

