A week of toy photography…

Taking a break from gundam for this week. Somehow need to recharge before I begin commencing to sand all those parts for my SD. These are a collection of pictures of my nendoroids and 2 little robots that I took this week so just to share with you guys out there πŸ˜› Hope you guys have a great weekend..hehe now for that anime marathon with my wife ^^ Toy photography can be really relaxing hehe…

Till the next post!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

42 thoughts on “A week of toy photography…

  1. Whuuuuut?! You got… Sanae~!? The wind priestess? YES~!
    You are official poisoned. Whahaha, ze.

    Do note, wind priestesses haets offending people and often crushes them. =D

    A cute but deadly nendo, she is.

    • Hehe best of all that I read about her…she has quite a good knowledge of mecha πŸ˜› Thanks to you and ZD…….touhou ze!!! Can’t imagine her being so fierce here though….she’s too cute!!

      Now to look for the rest of the gang buahahah!!!!

  2. Nice pictures, 😯 gaah want those Robots.
    by the way what kind of Upgrade i should do to make that kind of slide show(still new use wordpress)

    • Haha those robots are just really adorable aren’t they! Oh just upload all the pictures and there is this insert gallery function / slideshow all the way at the bottom ^^ Just tried this function today and I really like it. You don’t need upgrades man its free!!

    • Cute aren’t they πŸ˜› but they definitely will drain your wallet pretty fast…they cost as much as an MG in some cases!!

  3. is that your garden? nendo and flowers photos are great chubbs!

    I see you also got some cute designer toys, are those tofu?

    • Haha nope its my grandma’s garden actually ^^ Thanks man!!

      Yep those are tofu robos. Devil bot and Evil Rob (but they hardly seem evil though…) Had them for a while but heh why not just take em out for a nice shooting πŸ™‚

  4. Is this in your own backyard? The first picture is the best one πŸ˜€ Well, you can never beat a combination of nendo and flowers, they’re both are lovely πŸ˜€

    • Haha you are sure right about that man πŸ˜€ Nendo and flowers are a good combination! How I wish I had a backyard like that. But fortunately its my grandma’s so haha I have a nice backdrop for photoshoots!

    • I got them from the same place where I got my ugly dolls πŸ˜› Haha they are called tofu bots or something like that. A nice alternative to nendoroids for a change haha!

  5. Wait! is that Sanae that I sold months ago? muehehe im joking lol… XD I know nothing bout here.. when I ninja click her moons ago.. now she has been replaced with Azunyan lolol nice slide show u got there.. those robot is cute too πŸ˜€

    • Haha I don’t think this is the sanae you sold πŸ˜› Azunyan is an equally good replacement! Those robots kinda go well with some of the nendos haha…I think evil rob (the orange bot) got a nice ‘lecture’ from melisa for today ^^

    • Haha I was thinking of holding one blogger meet up at my place then we probably can go over my granny place do photoshoot haha πŸ˜›

  6. anime marathon with wife πŸ˜€ I would like to do that one day.

    Your photography skill is getting better and better, I like the Melisa X Cube head very much πŸ˜€

  7. Haha well they are both orange and cute πŸ˜› I like it when she scolds the orange robot cube ^^ Somehow they match pretty well!

    I am sure you have a chance to do that one day! We used to do movie marathons also ^^

    • Actually its one of those default plugins that come with wordpress.com sites. It a display gallery but I can choose it to be in a gallery or slideshow. Beats having to keep scrolling down or clicking!

  8. those robots look really cute! what do you call them? nendorobot? XD lol. sorry, i dont know what toy line they are ^^;

    • Yo Eru! Welcome back!

      Haha well they belong to the tofu robots line. Not really sure if that is accurate but nendorobots do sound fitting for them haha!

  9. Love the background that you picked for Sanae. She looks very cute in the field of flowers ^^. Not to say that the flowers itself make her cute lol, she does that all on her own :P. Possibly another nendo I must acquire lol.

    • haha well flowers kinda of complement nendoroids very well! Doesn’t help that they are so adorable on their own haha! Looking forward to you adding her to your collection!

  10. Ah yes these were taken with FZ35. But some of the resolution got screwed up when i put them into the slide show due to wordpress resizing em. Some of the pictures behind quite fuzzy…

  11. Pingback: 1/144 hguc hinu gallery « Heathorn

  12. Nice shots man! The first one is really good, deserves to be a banner on figure.fm πŸ™‚
    what are those cubeheads doing in the toaster? πŸ˜€

    • Haha wow thats the nicest compliment I ever got! Thanks man!

      Lets just say they got in on the wrong foot in my house haha!!

Leave a Reply

