Freeze Art SD Gyan

As some of you guys might have saw me mentioning that the Gyan was already cemented together I was thinking how the hell can I get this kit done in another way instead! As the joints are cemented in already I figure i’ll rather buy a new kit and do then try to cut it up again just to do articulation mods. After doing my mopping duties and washing the front yard, I saw a neighbors statue and it hit on me..why not turn this kit in a statue of sorts with an kickass pose.

And interestingly, this statue style or freeze art style has been done by our very own ZD in this very cool post!

After fiddling around. I decided to stick with a charging pose. Looks like i’ll be busy sanding all that putty and plastic to fill in those holes. For the moment, just the humble blue tag holding everything together ^^;;

The major areas to tilt will be the waist, the legs and also to raise the cloak to give it a more dynamic feel (aka I am gonna charge in an woop your ass kind of intention ^^) I am gonna drill a hole so that Leon will be able to use an action base to display this once its done.

Well thats all for the night today ^^ Just sharing my ideas on this kit….and also hmm……wonder what happens to chiaki hehe…..

Till the next post!

34 thoughts on “Freeze Art SD Gyan

  1. Ah! the life of a married man.. mopping duties šŸ˜€ We all have to pitch in with housework šŸ˜‰
    Nice idea for Gyan, all the best!

  2. Haha, pretty sweet idea. I never thought about freeze art before. Can’t wait to see the end result. Where did you get the base?

    • Haha must be the cool blue color i guess šŸ˜€ Hmm freezing your kits in ice is quite an interesting idea though šŸ˜›

  3. wooooooot FreeZeArt hahahhahahahha

    never thought you gonna do such thing lolololololol

    good luck then ^^ wanna your magic touch on Freeze Art Gyan then =D

    • Ah I won’t be doing a base. Instead i’ll be drilling a 3 mm hole beneath so that Leon can use it with his own action base.

    • Haha thanks! Well its me itching for some photo editing šŸ˜€ I figure why not color everything blue for a cool change šŸ˜›

    • Heh thanks!!! I used photoscape to change the overall hue to bluish ^^ Haha frozen in time. Really a nice way to put it šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

