My first camera!

A big thanks to David John from Shewsbury land for recommending me this camera! Officially this is the first camera that I actually own and I am loving every moment of it! Previously I have to thank my wife for lending me hers and now hehe time to take this baby for a nice spin. I took some test shots outdoors this afternoon during lunch. Enough talking and hope you guys enjoy the pictures!

Some shots of the a very famous local temple in Bugis area.

I must say, this camera is not only easy to use but also nice and fits into my small bag easily ^^. There are many functions that I have yet to explore so hope to use more of it in the future!

Of course I couldn’t resist taking a few pictures of a kit that I recently acquired hehe….

Couldn’t resist a little bit of photoscape edit haha!

Till the next post!!

58 thoughts on “My first camera!

    • Heh thank you! Haha I have yet to try the video as of this moment. Maybe it will come in handy for stop motion projects ^^

      Oh this is the HGUC version nice and light on the wallet!

  1. welcome back bro! nice to see you are back haha anyway nice camera you have there i am thinking of a camera upgrade for myself as well from my digicam to a DSLR am thinking of a Canon 550D but yours seems interesting=) hope to see more of that new camera of yours being used (with posts of your reception of course haha)

    anyway…

    Gundam Fighto

    Ready….

    GO!!!!!!!

    that is the new HG kit i guess hehe

    • Heh thanks bro πŸ˜€ I initially thought of getting a DLSR but the price was way above my budget. So after looking around and thanks to recommendations I decided on this one instead. Don’t want to over invest in something that expensive at this moment!

      Haha yep its the new HG kit…now all i need is his damn horse and master gundam!

      • just shout very very loud lorrrrr FUUNNNNSAKIIII and then you will hear the ehehehehehehee sound from around you hahahaha

        i really want them to release the Master Gundam in HG=) tofofohai dont know how to spell it correctly or is it tupai???? hahahah

        • haha well hopefully they’ll release in combination pack of master gundam with his ride πŸ˜€ If I am not mistaken its should be in chinese tong fang bu bai…not too sure of the Japanese equivalent though

    • Epic hot blooded domon kashu πŸ˜€ I definitely can’t pass him up haha!!

      Thanks! This camera is really good πŸ˜€

  2. Hehe ZD, all i need now are some enemies πŸ˜€

    Gundam fighto!! Maybe Exia vs God Gundam since they are both melee type ^^ Orz!!

  3. I thought you have a Olympus camera? Great shots you have there especially the 3rd shots of the lions outside the temple as you even took the “No photography” sign. LOL

    You got your G Gundam so fast? It is a master pieces nevertheless for HG.

    • Ah my olympus camera died on me so I got as a replacement. Haha i didn’t realized the no photo sign was in that shot lol till you mentioned…guess I was too trigger happy to noticed!

      Hehe I actually got it from HAG last week and have been working on it for a while ^^ Its a definitely a master piece for a HG. The next kit will be your SD as promised!

  4. Some great shots there! I am thinking of getting a DSLR but still find it too pricey. Good thing my current point and shot still take good pics of my toys. Hee! Hee!

    • Heh thanks man! This actually qualifies as a point and shoot haha based on what my friend DJ recommended. Its something in between a DLSR and a point and shoot. As I like to take shots in the evening with different lighthing setups, I needed something where i can manually focus but without the hefty price tag of a DLSR πŸ˜€

      But heh your shots are already very good for a point and shoot…imagine the possibilities with upgraded hardware haha!

    • From what I gather it can change to a wide angle lens but the shopowner told me it isn’t necessary though. The default one is good enough!

    • Haha thanks!! Just a quick relaxing snap fit to get me back in the gunpla mood πŸ˜€ I only touched up areas with gundam markers. I don’t plan to even top coat it though haha. Just let it sit there ^^

  5. LOL in the “test7” picture, it clearly shows no cameras allowed, and yet you still took a picture. Tsk tsk tsk! Hahahahahha jk jk xD

    Awesome shots man, really clear and brightly coloured? Great upgrade! Oh and the HGFC God gundam looks nice! I dunno if I should get it since I just bought the MG..well not recently but it’s the last kit I bought LOL I really like the face better than the MG, only thing I hate is the fact that Bandai didn’t make a yellow piece for the, erm chest piece when revealed, and the ugly sticker that’s given instead of a jewel looking type. You think the HG is worth it? Maybe I should get it anyway since I love the G gundam mobile fighters xD

    • Haha well I didn’t notice that till you guys pointed it out. I count myself lucky that I was able to take that shot then!

      I tweak the settings a bit to get those colors hehe! Oh in fact for the yellow chest piece its actually all molded in blue….which is quite a let down though considering this is from their HG series. I used a gold gundam marker instead for that area though. But what sold me on this kit were the hands, 2 orange hands, two closed hands, two open hands and another two kung fu style hands….lots of room for playing haha!! I had tons of fun with this kit! Get it man!

  6. wow, beautiful shots!
    Bugis fu lu shou area πŸ˜€

    those were result of default settings? o.O awesome chubbs!
    How is hg god? I find the proportion is a bit weird from dalong’s review >.<

    • Thanks! Well i did a bit of tweaking to the settings haha. Tried several test shots and picked the best one out ^^

      Oh as for the proportion what I do find weird are the legs…kinda short when looked at from certain angles. Gives the God gundam a very fat look haha….

      *Chubbs sees a red ball of light coming at him…

    • Heh thanks πŸ˜€ i got it for about $515 inclusive of the 8bg memory card, one cash and a filter for the lens ^^

    • Woah bro! Long time no see! Missed your revoltech post man! Where have you been? I am itching for another outing with your tachikoma πŸ˜€

      Haha RAW will eat my memory up man. I’ll give it a shot when I am shooting scenery shots!

  7. is that camera still semi-dslr?
    with that price tag, well I recommend DSLR ones though.

    nice god gundam too.
    I would buy him if just there are no streams of new gunplas till end of year lol.

    • I initially though of DLSR camera’s but the technicality and complexity of DLSR is a big no no for me. Plus I don’t think i’ll go that far with photography. Just something good enough to take nice pictures of my toys and better than the point and shoot ^^

      This year is a killer for my wallet!! Too many good releases !!

    • Thanks! Canon seems to be very popular among most of the people I know. My friends haven’t heard of lumix though.

Leave a Reply

