June….


Wedding preparations and housing renovations have been kicking up a notch recently. This leaves me barely little time for gunpla much less even more so for any figure stories. As you guys noticed I haven’t been posting much or commenting around as much I would love too!! So see you guys back in June hopefully when I finished moving my house and wedding, i’ll be back in full force!!

Also I got a little surprise from my wife who got me this!!! She knows me too well ^^ I am very fortunate to have such a loving half ๐Ÿ˜€ Bodes well for my gunpla future lol!

A big thanks to my regular friends here ๐Ÿ˜€ I’ll still be lurking around from time to time if my schedule permits!!

Till June comes…..

128 thoughts on “June….

  1. see you chubby good luck with your wedding ๐Ÿ˜€

    your wife gave you OO 7 swords O_O;; wow hahaha
    Backlogs : nuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

  2. June still long maybe I am back at home already!! don’t forgot visiting us at nendo_dark_side’s chat if you have time I will miss you so much
    till june come =D

    • Chatting there will be quite hard, most of my nights are now like spending in discussion mode with my parents and wifey ^^ Hopefully I can chat with you guys during the weekends ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks!!

      I will still be lurking around hehe ^^ No worries. Just that no wip or posts for the time being.

  3. Congratulations!! Actually i’m also preparing my wedding end to this year, i hope. And we haven’t start booking the place and photograhpy XD

    Still thinking wanna do a video clip about us, but haven’t come out the script.

    • Haha congratulations to you too man ๐Ÿ˜€ Lol better start prepping early! I did most of my booking about a year ahead!!!

      I am sure you can come up with something spectacular by then haha ^^ If not you can ask the fellow bloggers here for some neat ideas ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Wow, she got you 007S/G! Too bad it hasn’t arrived yet over here. T_T

    Well, at any rate, good luck with your wedding preparations and house renovations!

  5. This is what you said last time! I give it… hmm, maybe 3 days before you’re back posting away.

    Haha, no, if that’s not the case, good luck until then, sounds like you’ll be busy!

  6. CONGRATULATIONS!!
    good luck for all the preps and wedding ๐Ÿ˜€

    and that’s a nice present, use that to poison junior chubbs.

    see you in June.

  7. You look very young for someone who’s getting married. Hee! Hee! Best of luck for your wedding preparation! Oh! You are already very lucky to find a partner who appreciate your hobby and gave you Gunpla too! Lol!

    • Well I am 28 this year so not really that young any longer haha!! Thanks for all the well wishes dennis ^^

      Yep very lucky to have a wife that appreciates what I do ๐Ÿ˜€

  8. Congratulation Chubby for your wedding! I’ll have to mark this occasion… i’ll think about it.
    While waiting, plan all this well. We stay alert for your future posts. ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. place your bets! days, weeks or months till chubbs start posting again ๐Ÿ˜› we will miss your posts and perv frog activities dude lol june seems far away but to you it must be zooming by as the big day comes closer ^^

    your wife is awesome, if your reading this chubbybots wife; your awesome! ๐Ÿ˜€ great gift, maybe after your married she will get you a PG?! all the best with your preparations! ^_^

    • OK winner will get an MG Sinanju and MG Unicorn haha ๐Ÿ˜€ Prev frog activities!!! Thanks man ๐Ÿ˜€ I am very lucky to have her haha!!! Thanks for the well wishes haha ^^

      Yep the schedule is tighter and tighter each day!!! So many small things to handle!! But a PG will be awesome after all this preparation work!!

  10. Whoa, June? That’s forever from now!
    Don’t get me wrong though, take your time with life and great luck with everything. I’ll be looking forward to your return posts.
    That’s a sweet gift. I can’t recall the last time I got a gift out of the blue ^^;…

    • Haha thanks man ๐Ÿ˜€ Yep its a very sweet gift from her and hehe bodes really well for my future in gunpla haha!!!

      Hope to back with a bang after june ^^

  11. Ahhh… marriage, wedding, house renovation and moving around…. one of those most big things in life… bigger than our hobby stuff….

    Good luck and congratulations (in advance or belated) to you and your family…

    Hope you and your wife will be a happy and loving couple till the end of life…

    Hope you will get many children and get all the benefits promised by the government… hehehehe…

    Hope your first born child will be healthy and cute… hope that would be soon… hahahaha

    I’m also a bit busy lately with auditors already in our office, too many things to finished, no time for blogging…sigh…

    • Haha guess its one of those phases that we have to pass through man ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks for all the well wishes haha… and as for the benefits don’t worry I got them all down hehe!!!

      Hope things at your office will work out!!! Cheers man and thanks!!!

  12. congrats for your wedding.

    I’ve also have my 00\7swords shipped yesterday. Hope it’s today or tomorrow arrive at my place. I already bought O-riser for completing OO-riser\7swords.

  13. a bit late of me but congratulations on your wedding! ^_^

    A wife who is willing to accept your hobby AND support it is one awesome wife :D. Hope you’ll have a smooth transition. We’ll be waiting for your return!

    Here’s a toast to you! *ding*

  14. Congrats, mate! Will be looking forward to your return in June. Meanwhile good luck with everything there!

    P.S. Nice get with the 007S/G from your wife! I am planning to get that too when I am back in Hong Kong~

  15. Wow,congratulations, looks like you got a very busy yet fun days ahead of you ๐Ÿ˜€ I hope things would go along smoothly dude! It’s very cool that your soon-to-be wife accept and support your hobby, my girlfriend is also that kind of girl so I know exactly how fun it is ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Heh thanks!!! Well things are getting rough but haha still hanging in there! Its very blessed to have a wife/partner who understands and accept your hobby ๐Ÿ˜€ Gald you found one too! She did have a liking for my nendos though haha!!!

  16. Good luck with your wedding and wish you have a lovely wife that will support your hobby forever :D.

    Don’t let your new gunpla stack too high ya. Gonna miss you hahaha

    • Haha well…it got a little bit higher after this weekend lol!!! Thanks man!! Hope to be back soon!!

      Must cherish my wife hehe!!

    • Ah got to give and take man ๐Ÿ˜€ Well I can still do gunpla but at a slower rate. That doesn’t bode well for an ever growing stash…

      Haha but thanks!! Maybe once you find the right one you might change that thought ๐Ÿ˜€

      • Just to give you an idea, some friends and I have a bet going on where I have to pay up if I ever get married. Double if I get hitched before they do!!!
        It’s not exactly a sizeable sum but it’s not a bet to take lightly ^_^’

        • Argh…really!! Lol!! I won’t dare to ask the figure then ๐Ÿ˜€ But when it happens that you chance upon that girl you fancy and fate has it just lose this bet mate ๐Ÿ˜€

  17. CONGRATULATIONS! >_<

    We are sad that you won't be able to post that much
    but VERY HAPPY that you are marrying the love of your life โค

    Best wishes to the both of you!!!

    • Heh thanks for the well wishes!! Haha well marriage is another phase but i’ll be back in full force once I settle down in my new life!!

  18. Good luck on the wedding prep and moving. The present your wife got you is sweet. You and her must be very close for her to pick out something for you that you really like without having to ask ^^.

    I added you to my blogroll. Mind adding me back? Thanks ^^.

    • Lol…actually kinda itching to do some gunpla also!! Managed to OOB one kit haha but and even took pictures ๐Ÿ˜€

      Thanks!! Glad you like the layout!

  19. Stumbling on your blog just now ^_^ Can’t wait to hear more news in June! ^^ Have a happy wedding and renovation process… hope things run really smooth… like a Gundam?

    • Heh thanks for the well wishes! Haha how I wish things can be so much easier like building a gunpla kit ^^ Stay tuned ๐Ÿ˜€

  20. Wao.. change theme, but i’m still prefer previous version. I can’t stay too long on reading on the dark web pages, my eyes will getting blur.. XD

    Your wedding is getting close right? Man, i miss your post. These 2 month i didn’t touch my gundam, busy of work and wedding stuff too.. Well all the best to you ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Haha well my wedding is just over man…now trying to piece everything back together. Haven’t been touching my gundams so far as well!

      Just felt bored with the old theme, its a refreshing change for me ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Haha thanks man ๐Ÿ˜€ Heh maybe you can have your own Zeon manga art work as a header. That will be really unique ^^.

  21. @ heathorn lol you are sure one eager reader haha!!

    @ Mathai haha couldn’t be more happy to be back ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

