HGUC Sinanju Wip 3

This post will deal mainly with the lower half of Sinanju. I cut out those parts circled in white to enable reinsertion of the leg joint after removing the seamline at the thigh area.

Also, one thing to note, to prevent scratching I sanded the grey colored leg joint quite a fair bit.

Also to slightly improve the leg articulation. I sanded the edges of the leg joint to give my Sinanju a wider leg stance.

Left side original articulation range. After sanding, you can see on the right the leg is able to have a wider articulation range!

Sorry for the lack of post these past few weeks. Been busy with both personal and work related matters!! But luckily, I managed to squeeze in a bit of time to do bit by bit. Progress might be slow but at least I am moving forward haha….(Thank goodness ZD extended the deadline!!) Also I have lots of catching up to do on all you guys’ blog!! Great to see lots of people stepping up and making lots of good progress on the Sinanju group build! ¬† And i got a little¬†Christmas present for myself today haha…nothing like a little cheery Bearguy for the festive season!!

(Interestingly this is the first gunpla my wife finds it cute lol!!)

Till the next post and have a jolly good Christmas ahead!!

57 thoughts on “HGUC Sinanju Wip 3

  1. your alive! haha great to see you squeeze out a post even with your busy schedule :D removing seams on this guy is pretty difficult which is why i passed on it but you found an effective method, and i like the articulation upgrade.

    Nice Bearguy get! hes next on my must get gunpla list, looks to be a fun build.

    • Haha thanks bro!! Yep I am still alive lol!! Ah yes it took a while on the seams and sanding them!! (That is the most tedious part)

      Hopefully I can get a wider stance kick after this mod! Have yet to try it out hehe. Maybe we can have a bearguy group build after the Sinanju!!

  2. Oh new wip post!.. I have yet to post new one after the first wip ORZ!! >_<;;

    that leg joint mod is the exact same mod that I want to do!! wooooot~

    very nice mod there, now sinanju can do a bit wider split! lol

    I dunno when my next WIP post is.. maybe next year LOL

    *runs*

  3. now I see what you meant, very tedious but i think the overall effect is very good, you used fine sandpaper?

    I see you’re almost done… guess you will be doing the painting next hahaha..

    maybe you should get wifey her own Bearguy and let her built it herself so both of you will be doing gunpla xD

    • Haha well her hands are very delicate plus she is pregnant so I wouldn’t want any sharp things around her at this moment!! Hopefully I can squeeze out sometime on saturday to prime and paint!!

  4. AHHH CHUBBS!!! welcome backsss! haha.. glad tt you could still do some gunpla despite your busy schedule… great idea to sand the inner thigh area to increase articulations! i still cant figure out how the grey part is gonna scratch anything.. hmmm.. will wait to find out more in your next wip! XD

    POISON YOUR WIFE with BEARGGUY!!! kekeke.

    Have a Merry Merry Christmas from RennTako!! =D

    • Ah if you intend to paint the knee joints, they might be scratched off if you don’t sand the joints due to the thicker layers.

      Haha I poison not only my wife but a few other ppl already :P

      Merry Christmas to you and Tako mate!!

    • Haha well hard to classify bearguy to begin with haha…grunt / hero unit? haha!!

      But I really had loads of fun making him and entertaining my wife after that!

  5. That must have been a lot of sanding…..
    Lol, I have been very inactive lately as well, can’t really find time to do up gunplas. Haha….
    Merry X’mas to you bro!

    • Haha yep! Thats a lot sanding bro!! I think its the lazy feeling when it gets closer to the end of the year! Lets hope my energy level can pick up next year!

      Merry Xmas to you too!

    • Felt that they could have done a bit more for the pose ability but heh, with a bit of time and a decent file, luckily we can do that little bit of mod :P

      Haha check out the finished snap fit bear guy in the next post! Maybe get for your wife ^^

  6. Oooh, another leg mod. I should do this when I get my own Sinanju (so that kicku is easier to achieve)…. eventually. XP

    I see, so you got yourself a Beargguy for Christmas. I got a few stuff myself also. ^^;
    As I said before, looks like the torrents of life took Chubbs away. XD

  7. I just picked up the Robot Spirits Sinanju, Super HCM Pro Gundam, the Tamashii Stage Act 5 for Mechanics and a HG Gunpla Builders Super Custom Zaku F2000. I’m glad there’s internet here at Japan.

      • Actually, it shared almost 80% of parts from the HGUC Zaku II F2, so I can make my own custom model kit from those spare parts. But it’s pretty good, granted that in the OVA itself the Super Custom Zaku F2000 is a customized HGUC Zaku II F2 colored in black, pink and lavender purple with resin Chobham Armor, sadly the ‘real’ kit has no resin in it or else it would cost like $100+

  8. Pingback: HGUC Sinanju Completed « The Toy Room

Leave a Reply

